Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Norwegian Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 10th, 2007, 01:45 PM
Admiral

Default 400 ill aboard Pride of Hawaii

http://the.honoluluadvertiser.com/ar...711100350.html
Sponsored Links
Old November 11th, 2007, 05:23 PM
Beginner

Default truth

you can read my posts on that other site, but I am a nurse currently on vacation sailing the Pride of Hawaii. From what the medical staff have told me the are around 200 cases. I went down Tuesday to volunteer to help and they told me they had it under control. They also told me the first cases started appearing Monday night right after we left Honolulu. Since the norwalk virus has a 72 hour incubation period that means the first cases came on the ship sick. There have been people cleaning and scrubbing the ship down all week. From my husbands and my standpoint everything we see points towards NCL doing everything in their power to correct a situation that isnt even their fault. We have enjoyed our vacation. The islands are beautiful and so is the ship. We got great service in the restaurants. The only real downside was a rude bartender up in the Star Bar the other night. You should have heard how rudely he spoke to several people, including waiters and an officer! Overall though this cruise was an 8 out of 10. It would have been a 10 out of 10 if it werent for the sickness.
Old November 12th, 2007, 08:28 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

Shame on anyone who walks onboard with this virus!!

Trip, with her book & tea!
Chat Hostess & Board Moderator

Old November 12th, 2007, 09:40 PM
First Mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip
Maybe they didn't know they were getting the virus. It's possible they didn't have symptoms yet when they boarded!
Old November 12th, 2007, 09:54 PM
Passenger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip