Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Princess Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 14th, 2000, 07:48 PM
Admiral

Default Grand Princess - Decks, etc.

Hello cruisers! This is my first time using this service, but I have read with interest all of your message postings. I am sailing on the Grand Princess this February to the Eastern Caribbean. I have been on 3 other cruises (Sitmar--a long time ago, Norwegian and Celebrity). The Celebrity was--so far--by far the best! But we're looking forward to the Grand Princess. Our cabin was just upgraded from Baja deck to Aloha deck - one deck above Baja. It appears to be the same size cabin, just one deck above. Aloha is just below the pool decks. Can you hear the chaise lounges being dragged around upstairs? Perhaps sounds like a crazy question, but we had the experience once before! Not really a big deal but we're just curious. I have heard that Caribe deck has larger balconies and was hoping we'd get upgraded to that deck. Do they ever upgrade you more than once? If you don't like your "upgrade" can you change it? Are the decks private or can people above look down? Next question: how are the alternative restaurants? Any recommendations? We may book in advance, if possible. And last, any advice on excursions would be great. Many thanks for all your help.
Sponsored Links
Old December 14th, 2000, 08:25 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna
Default RE: Grand Princess - Decks, etc.

Hi Sue,
Haveing been on our first Princess cruise earlier this year, I think you will be pleasantly suprised with the cruise line, first class all the way. We were on