Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Princess Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 28th, 2004, 08:15 PM
N.H.

Default New to cruising..

Hi, in Dec 2004 my family and I are going to be cruising on the Coral Princess ship for a 10-day cruise to the Panama Canal. Now is there a site I can check out what is all on the ship. I have 2 children ages 8 and 3 yrs. Will I be able to do laundry on the ship if I need to. Will I be able to buy medicine if one of my children should get sick? I am new to the cruise experience and would just like some insight.. PLEASE. Also do we have to dress up every night. Does my husband have to wear a tux or would a sport jacket be fine? I have so many questions..Thanks for the help. Feel free to email me. Thank you
Sponsored Links
Old July 28th, 2004, 08:20 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna
Default Re: New to cruising..

Hi N.H.
Welcome to the world of cruising....Since you will be on a Princess ship, they do have self service laundry rooms on each guest deck and there is a dr. onboard if you need one.

There will be a few "formal" evenings where yes, your husband will need a dark suit or tux if he has one and a nice dress for you as well. Even for the "casual" nights, you'll need to wear a dress or pants outfit, no shorts in the dining room for dinner. The guys can wear docker type pants and polo shirts. Shorts are OK for breakfast and lunch though.

You may want to read through the section here for "first cruisers", lots of info and tips:

First Time Cruisers

Have a wonderful time and continue to ask all your questions, lots of folks here that can help with the answers.

Message Boards Moderator
Old July 29th, 2004, 08:44 AM
Admiral