Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Princess Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 23rd, 2005, 06:27 AM
Beginner

Default Help me choose...CP or SP...I want seafood.

Hi guys...newbie here. I've been lurking alot and am ready to choose my cruise.

I like the itinerary of Star Princess. Always wanted to go to Jamaica and I know now that there is a Margaritaville there also. Also heard from a friend that Stingray City is a must do.

Then the Carribean Princess has the balcony dinner with lobster, which I love the idea. I've also read some reviews that mentioned lobster claws, king crab legs and lobster tails on the buffet. But I'm not sure about itinerary (St. Thomas, St. Maarten & Princess Cays).

Can we get the same amount of seafood on the Star ? Can we get the balcony dinner on the Star ? Should I not worry about the itinerary ? Are all ports in the Caribbean kind of "the same" ?

Thanks in advance for the help.

P.S. This will be our first cruise and our 20th anniv. if that makes any difference.

Post Edited (06-23-05 10:46)
Sponsored Links
Old June 23rd, 2005, 08:30 AM
Admiral

Default Re: Help me choose...CP of SP...I want seafood.

honestly your itineary should be your first priority, each island is special and unique in its own way.
I know that balcony dinners are available on the Grand Class ships. It costs extra.
Seafood of some kind is on the menu in the main dining rooms every night.
Unless the menu specifies Maine or New England lobsters you will be getting rock lobsters - not the same- they are pretty good in a Thermadoir or Bisque but not something that you would want steamed if you are used to New England lobsters.
Old July 7th, 2005, 06:13 PM
karenbfl

Default Re: Help me choose...CP or SP...I want seafood.