Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Princess Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 15th, 2006, 05:07 PM
Beginner

Default Introducing myself.......another newbie!!

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to your board and to cruising. After becoming bored with land based vacations we have decided to try a cruise. I'm so excited. We are booked for a 9 day eastern caribbean cruise on the Crown leaving from Brooklyn on June 17, 2007. We will be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and reserved a mini-suite #E731. I did a lot of research trying to decide what cruise line, ship, itinerary, stateroom etc. and decided on this. What do you think? Any advice? Only 184 more days to go. Whoo hoo!!
Sponsored Links
Old December 15th, 2006, 07:53 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Kuki

Welcome to Cruisemates!!!

Sounds like you've picked a wonderful first cruise. Goes to show research before booking is a great thing.
- The Kuki Side of Cruising-
A new Blog post every Wednesday
http://www.cruisemates.com/blog/author/kuki/
Old December 15th, 2006, 08:51 PM
Admiral

Hi gr82cu2,

Welcome to Cruisemates from me, too!

The only possible problems I can see is that cabin E731 is right above Club Fusion. You may hear some noise late at night, but generally the cabins are soundproofed. It's also an aft cabin where you may feel more movement than an amidships cabin.

If you're not prone to car sickness or air sickness you should be fine!

I hope that someone who's actually stayed in that area can give you more information.

Have a wonderful cruise and Happy 30th Anniversary! We'll be celebrating our 25th next spring .

My main advice is to have FUN and go with the flow!

"A truly happy person is one who can enjoy the scenery on a detour."

Carnival Inspiration 2002 Carnival Elation 2004
Grand Princess 2004 NCL Sun 2005
Sun Princess 2006 NCL Dream 2007