Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Other Cruise Lines > Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 9th, 2005, 06:40 PM
Passenger

Default Auckland -LA

Anyone sailing with us on this 21 Nov-9 Dec "crossing" portion of the "Circle the Pacific" itinerary??
Sponsored Links
Old July 30th, 2005, 08:38 PM
Karen Fager

Default Re: Auckland -LA

My husband and I will be joining you. There are others on this cruise who are on the boards on cruise critics.
Old August 17th, 2005, 01:43 PM
Dan Smith

Yes

USNA.72 Was that your class?

I am a Navy vet from the 60's and have this thing about ships......

Will be borading in Sydney..... you in kiwi land. How many side-boys do you want ?

My wife and I will be sailing the full 34 days

I did the Mariner 5 years ago RT LA to Tahiti.... and cant go on an other ......I am ruined
Have you been aboard her........ ??

Planning on doing lots of the snorkel focus trips.... On my last cruise I was impressed with the quality of the shore trips than included water itn them. The waverunners around Bora is not to be missed...... pay the extra and get one for each of you... i dumped my wife and it was not fun.......

Best run ship I have seen . Her skipper was a very squared away guy...... very social and personable..... spent a lot of hours on the bridge with him talking sea stories. and other communal lies.

Like to touch bases with you......
Old August 18th, 2005, 12:17 AM
Passenger

Yes Dan, I am 72 USNA alumnus. Since I spent my active duty as a Marine Artillery officer, I don't think I rate any side boys. Gretchen and I did a six day cruise on Mariner in the spring of 2002. Since then we've been on Naigator twice, Voyager once and did a B2B on the Paul Gauguin.

Do you know what time you dock in Auckland?