Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 16th, 2002, 06:26 AM
Tam

Default Radiance out of San Juan-Have Questions

We are sailing on the Radiance out of San Juan on Jan 25. I have a few embarkation/luggage storage questions ...

We will be staying at the Condado Plaza and plan to taxi to the pier. Our check out time is 11 or 12 and we'd like to spend some time in Old San Juan (without our luggage!!) which is walking distance from the pier. What pier will the Radiance be on? What can we do with our luggage during that time? Will we be able to check into the ship and get rid of our luggage? What time will we be able to get on the ship?

I also heard on another trave bulletin board that Royal Carib. has a hospitality center is old San Juan where we could store our luggage but no details were available. Is this a valid option?

Thanks for any assistance!
Sponsored Links
Old September 16th, 2002, 07:10 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna
Default Re: Radiance out of San Juan-Have Questions

Hi Tam,
I'm not sure if the Crown and Anchor still has that place in San Juan, we used it a few years ago and it did come in handy for leaving our carry-on stuff there. They did require that you show your cruise card, so not anyone can just walk in and use the facilities, but I seem to have heard its no longer there. You will have to find out about that, may-be another poster can clear that up.

Since you will be staying a pre night in San Juan, you should be able to start boarding around noon and then get all checked in and simply get off the ship and return later, after a nice lunch?? The ship doesn't sail until later, so you'd have a good part of the afternoon to explorer Old San Juan. You can visit one of the 2 old forts that are walking distance from the pier.

Enjoy!

Message Boards Moderator