Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 19th, 2002, 10:26 PM
TexasAnn

Default Enchantment Tipping Question

Sheesh, not another tipping question!!!
But seriously, I'm new at cruising and don't want to screw this part up.

I've read where some RCCL ships automatically add the tip to your sign and sail card. Does Enchantment do this? I know it's an older ship.

Also, what is the benefit of doing it that way, other than you don't have to do the math?

I'd like to get all the tip $ ready in those requisite envelopes before we go, that way it's a done deal. Is there someplace safe to leave said envelopes in the cabin?

And lastly... We travel a lot, particularly in Mexico, and have discovered leaving a tip EVERY DAY as opposed to doing at the end ensures some GREAT service. Has anyone done that?

Ann
Sponsored Links
Old October 19th, 2002, 10:30 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna
Default Re: Enchantment Tipping Question

Hi Ann,
I'm pretty sure that you tip the traditional way on Enchantment, with envelopes at the end of the cruise. Just follow the suggested amounts and have then ready and put aside. You should have a safe in your cabin, where you enter a combination. We also have the tips all set and just leave in the safe until the last evening, works out great.

So, when is your Enchantment cruise?

You may also want to read through the "new cruiser" section here at Cruisemates, lots of good info and tips:

http://www.cruisemates.com/articles/...time/index.cfm

Have a wonderful time!

Message Boards Moderator
Old October 20th, 2002, 07:17 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Re: Enchantment Tipping Question

Enchantment is an "older" ship??? My heavens... she's a grand grand vessel... a favorite of many... and, hardly old.

Enjoy!!!
Old October 20th, 2002, 07:18 PM
Admiral

Hi Texas,