Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 8th, 2003, 12:33 AM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via Yahoo to Michele
Default Monarch refurbishing

Hi there, I'm new to Royal Caribbean having sailed three times in the last year on Celebrity. I am going on a three day voyage from Los Angeles at the end of June and want to know if the whole ship has been refurbished or have just the climbing wall and restaurants been redone. I also want to know if there is a formal night on a three day cruise. Thanks so very much.
Sponsored Links
Old June 8th, 2003, 12:49 AM
Delores

Default Re: Monarch refurbishing

Michele, If you read the reviews on this site & at My Travel, you will see that this whole ship needs a lot of help. Hopefully, it has gotten it & will make everyone a lot happier. I myself am thinking of going with a group of ladies on it next Jan. But I will wait & see how the new reviews sound. I hope you have an enjoyable cruise. Let us know how it was afterwards.
Old June 11th, 2003, 03:53 PM
Lady Jag

Spoke with a TA who just got back from the 2 day cruise to nowhere. She said the ship was absolutely beautiful - totally redone everywhere. They were still working fast and furiously getting the finishing touches done. There's a free-standing rock climbing wall too, new restaurants, bars, a disco, teens area, etc. BIG changes.
Old June 11th, 2003, 05:19 PM
Cruise Maniac

I'd sure like to see some pictures of the staterooms but no one has posted those yet.

Suzi
Old June 14th, 2003, 01:45 PM
MusicGirl

I would also like to see some pictures of the Monarch. Can any recent cruiser tell me about the food,activities, and decor?
Old June 14th, 2003, 02:38 PM
Cruise Maniac

Hi Cruisers: