Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 27th, 2005, 07:17 AM
Beginner

Default San Juana, Puerto Rico - Adventure of the Seas

Hello,

I'm a newbie to crusing. I'll be taking my first cruise through Royal Caribbean April 2, 2006 (7 Day Southern Caribbean).

Can anyone tell me how long it takes to get from the Airport to the Seaport in San Juan? Is it very hectic at the airport?

Also, any tips, advise and/or warnings regarding the entire experience would be appreciated. Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Old December 27th, 2005, 11:44 AM
Cruise Maniac

Hi Mikki,WE WERE ON THE aos IN oCTOBER AND WILL BE SAILING ON HER AGAIN jANUARY 22.
We enjoy leaving out of San Juan,the only problem we dont like is that the ship leaves from the Pan Am dock which is on the other side of the harbor from Old San Juan.If you get to SJ early you can take a cab to old san juan.If you do go over there go to dock #4.To the right of the entrence[as you look at it]there is a little sign for a free tour bus that takes you up to the fort and upon leaving you go thru OSJ.At the drop off point you can walk back up to where you want.
As for the cab ride,it will take you about 20 min.to get to the dock and will cost you about $20[we do it this way,and it is well worth it.When you return to SJ after the cruise I recommand you get an early off color because on Sunday when you return there will be maybe 4-5 other ships and the airport can become nuts.Our flight is usually around 2pm but we get there early to avoid the rush of about 10000 people coming from all of the ships.As for the cab to the airport they are right off of the pier.
Old December 27th, 2005, 11:54 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Cassandra