Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 19th, 2007, 01:11 PM
Beginner

Default Transportation from Orlando to Port Canaveral

We, a group of 8 , are sailing on the Mariner on April 22 and are looking for transportation from Orlando to Port Canaveral and the return to Orlando after our cruise. Also, has anyone stayed at the Radisson at Port Canaveral. If so what's it like? Thanks in advance for any/all help.
Sponsored Links
Old March 19th, 2007, 08:38 PM
Beginner

I AM A REAL PERMITTED/INSURED DRIVER NOT THE OWNER OF A TRANSPORTATION COMPANY!!!!! (I am on the drivers manifest at Port Canaveral and permitted by The City of Orlando)

I have been driving Vans and Town Cars for Orlando Transportation & Tours Inc. for almost 2 years now. I personally have transferred probably about
- 7000 people. (5 transfers of 14 people per week = 70 people per week x 52weeks = 3640 people a year x2!)
- That's a lot of Dads, Moms, Grandmas, Grandpas, Sisters, Brothers, Aunts, Uncles, and Cousins, Front/Rear facing child seats, booster seats, bathroom stops, Walmart stops, Drug store stops..... and more!

Wouldn't this qualify me as an expert in providing transportation for people between the Orlando International Airport and Port Canaveral Cruise Terminals?

I work would only work for a company that takes 4 things VERY, VERY SERIOUSLY. - AND
IN THIS ORDER:

1. Reliability - (if your driver never shows up, NOTHING else matters)

2. Safety - (Safety Conscious Drivers with excellent driving records, Child safety seats Working seat belts etc. - You should EXPECT to get to your destination in one piece.

3. Comfort - This is often debated by level of priority over #4 in that many people are willing to sacrifice comfort for affordability to .... save a buck... the truth is YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE TO!