Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old August 17th, 2008, 12:33 AM
First Mate

Send a message via MSN to NY Cruisin Mama
Default Price drop on "Group Space" through TA

Hi: RCCL is offering a "senior rate" on the first leg of our repositioning cruise next Jan. '09. I have talked to my TA about the lower price and
she will give it to me but I will lose $ 200 in OBC from them. Can I go
to RCCL directly and get the reduction in price credited to my OBC acct?
My TA has been really stubborn and hard to deal with - says as I booked
in their "group space" - I am locked in when it comes to this ?? and also
possibly upgrading my cabin. I have never done "group space" before
so this is all new to me. Thanks.

Mariner of the Seas - Jan. 2009 Around the Horn B2B - 30 days

Future Floats: Jan. 2011 - Rotterdam - Hawaii/Tahiti - 30 days

The breaths you take are nothing compared to the moments that take your breath away !!
Sponsored Links
Old August 17th, 2008, 08:18 AM
Admiral

When our upcoming cruise announced "senior"discounts I called our TA and she was able to get us the new rate with the credit going straight to our credit card from RCCL. The same thing happened when the C&A discount came out about 6 months ago. We have been credited over $700 from RCCL. You are over 4 months out, have you paid the final payment? If not, see if you can book with at the lower price with the OBC and cancel with the TA unless you booked a specific cabin. The OBC is part of a group cruise booking and it sounds like she added you to it. Good luck.

#36-Carnival Splendor 9/16/12
7 night Mexican Riviera
Retirement Celebration

#37-Allure of the Seas 11/11/12
7 night Eastern Caribbean

#38-Celebrity Solstice 4/8/13
17 night Tahiti -- Sydney-Honolulu
40th Anniversary Celebration

270 days at see; soon to be 302
Old August 17th, 2008, 12:02 PM