Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

View Poll Results: Would you cruise Freedom with a 13 month old?
Yes 3 33.33%
No 6 66.67%
Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 21st, 2009, 10:40 AM
Beginner

Default 13 month old on Freedom of the Seas?

Hello all... well I'm a newbie, so please don't flog me if I'm posting this in the wrong spot (couldn't decide between here and the family cruising area).

I am looking at going on a family cruise with my hubby, 13 month old (at time of cruising) and my inlaws (they have never cruised) in September on Freedom of the Seas. I am trying to make the argument that it is a good time to go with a 13 month old (hubby thinks we should wait till he is older). What are your alls thoughts on sailing on Freedom with this age group?

Also I've read where RCCL has toys on board some ships for this age range... is this true for the Freedom?

And another question... where onboard ship would you stay... forward, middle or back and how high up?

Hubby and I were on Sovernign a few years ago and had a mid level, inside, right in the middle of the boat and we had a goodtime... but it did get a little rocky one night (but the ship was a LOT smaller than Freedom), so I am just wanting a good position to avoid too much rocking and rolling if the son is seasick prone.

Thanks...
Sponsored Links
Old May 21st, 2009, 02:35 PM
Admiral

Welcome to cruisemates!!

I would go ahead and go on the Freedom with the family and plan on having a great time.