Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 10th, 2009, 04:24 PM
Beginner

Default Royal Caribbean Mexican Cruise Feb 2010

Hello everyone...

I am new to this message board! I have read many comments and find them all helpful and useful. Thanks!!

My boyfriend and I ( 24 and 26) have cruised before.. about a year and a half ago on the Celebrity Galaxy , Southern Caribbean. It was a nice cruise however sort of boring at times... everyone seemed to be in bed by 9:00. And the ship was old, no optional restaurants.. just the main dinning room and the buffett.

I am beginning to plan a Royal Caribbean Mexican Cruise on the Radiance of the Seas. It is 10 days and leaves from San Diego. The ports of call are San Diego, California | Cabo San Lucas, Mexico | Mazatlan, Mexico | Acapulco, Mexico | Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. I really wanted to do a 10 day... 7 days just isn't enough.. and I had a hard time finding a Caribbean cruise for that long that hasn't visited islands we have always seen.

Has anyone every cruised to Mexico.. Any tips?
How about shore excursions suggestions.. we like the beach and adventures..
Anyone else planning the same cruise?!?!
Is RCI better than Celebrity?
Any bad things about these ports of call or RCI ?
Do cruise prices really drop if i wait to book??
Thanks for the help!
Sponsored Links
Old September 10th, 2009, 09:18 PM
First Mate

Don't worry about a price drop. Just call and they will reduce the fare. Have you considered the Mariner Of The Seas ? Because of your age and the fact that you said you were bored at times on the last cruise, I know that the Mariner is a better choice. I have been on the Radiance several times and it is really a nice ship, but you would enjoy the Mariner ten times more!!
Old September 11th, 2009, 12:18 AM
Beginner