Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Royal Caribbean International
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 15th, 2010, 05:39 PM
Beginner

Default My first & LAST cruise on Royal Caribbean

I'm a veteran cruiser ( well over 30 cruises ) & this cruise ( Grandeur - 3/11 ) was the worst ever. Poor food quality, constant blasting loud music all over the ship, dress code ignored by a majority of the passengers. Celebrity is far superior, & Holland American is better as well.
Sponsored Links
Old March 15th, 2010, 06:30 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Snoozeman Send a message via Yahoo to Snoozeman

Sorry. Sounds like a value thing: expectations vs. cost. Hope you enjoyed the time away from the usual routine enjoyable though.

My Personal Cruise Blog: My Cruise Blog

Future Cruises:
Carnival Triumph-Caribbean-7/28/2014, Carnival Legend-South Pacific-8/30/2014, MSC Preziosa-Mediterranean-10/25/2014, MSC Fantasia-Mediterranean-11/2/2014, Navigator of the Seas-12/14/2013, Norwegian Jewel-1/3/2015, Emerald Princess-1/11/2015, Carnival Freedom-2/2/2015, Carnival Freedom-2/15/2015.
Old March 15th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Admiral

The Grandeur was also our least favourite ship although it's been several years since we were on her.

I'm sorry you found it so bad but I would hope you found some good things about your cruise.

Even though I would not sail the Grandeur again, I did not allow it to cloud my decisions on other RCL ships.

I do agree that Celebrity and HAL are a cut above RCL.

44 cruises - too many to list however cruiselines are in no particular order:

Azamara
Uniworld
RCL
Princess
NCL
HAL
Cunard
Celebrity
and some unknown tub

Yes, I'm a Royal Chump and proud of it.
Old March 15th, 2010, 08:19 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip