Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Seeking Cruise Companion
Register Forgot Password?

Seeking Cruise Companion For people looking for share cruise expenses as roommates. Sexual or suggestives posts will be deleted.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 24th, 2006, 05:45 PM
Beginner

Default M looking 4 M cabinmate 4 cruise to Antarctica, winter 06/07

PLEASE NOTE THAT I HAVE FOUND A TRAVEL COMPANION.

I am looking to fulfill a lifetime wish to travel to the “Last Continent – Antarctica?. I am a 41-year old professional Latin guy who is looking for another guy (strictly platonic) to share a cabin on this once-in-a-lifetime cruising experience.

I am a seasoned traveler who has traveled to all continents except for, as you guessed, Antarctica. I consider myself to be a down-to-earth guy who is good-natured and upbeat with a sense of adventure for new and different experiences of all kinds. I am friendly usually sporting a smile and love to laugh. I am in good health, I do not smoke and I drink lightly. I am very easy going and can travel with almost anyone but I prefer to travel with someone who is upbeat, fun, reliable, considerate and open minded. Age, race and sexual orientation are unimportant.

Please keep in mind that these cruises can be quite pricey.
Sponsored Links
Old October 17th, 2006, 11:27 PM
Beginner

Your goal of Antarctica has been appealing to me for years, since Admiral
Richard E. Byrd flew his autogyro into my school yard exactly seventy years ago.
By now, stamina is staying pretty good, but that 'pricey' funding is a bit hard to come by.
I'm not clear whether you have selected a vessel, but I've been looking
at a trip jointly planned by Dartmouth and University of Pennsylvania,
with informative naturalist lecturers from each school. As I recall, the trip departs late in December and costs somewhere north of $9000.