CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (
-   Seeking Cruise Companion (
-   -   SPRING BREAK...03/08/07 - 04/08/07...C'MON, LET'S GO! (

usveteran February 10th, 2007 03:57 PM

SPRING BREAK...03/08/07 - 04/08/07...C'MON, LET'S GO!
Hi All,

I had several potential cruise mates and cruises during Spring Break, but for one reason or another, through no fault of ours, we were not able to complete the transaction. One cruise sold out before we could book it and the other almost doubled in price over night.

I found a good 14 day cruise to some of the best caribbean ports for diving/snorkeling at only 1239.00, not great but not bad either...

Sun Mar 18 Tampa, FL 5:00pm
Mon Mar 19 At Sea
Tue Mar 20 At Sea
Wed Mar 21 San Juan, Puerto Rico 4:00pm Midnight
Thu Mar 22 St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 7:00am 5:00pm
Fri Mar 23 Roseau, Dominica 8:30am 6:00pm
Sat Mar 24 Barbados 8:00am 6:00pm
Sun Mar 25 Grenada 8:00am 6:00pm
Mon Mar 26 Margarita Island, Venezuela 8:00am 6:00pm
Tue Mar 27 Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles 9:00am 6:00pm
Wed Mar 28 Aruba 7:00am 3:00pm
Thu Mar 29 At Sea
Fri Mar 30 Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 8:00am 6:00pm
Sat Mar 31 At Sea
Sun Apr 1 Tampa, FL 7:00am

I am open to any cruise that will provide a hot and sunny climate.

Please make suggestions... I'm ready!

I hope to hear from you concerning any cruise you may have in mind and perhaps we can iron out the details and enjoy a wonderful cruise to stave off the Winter Blues before they too are sold out.

You can write me direct at

I will answer any appropriate questions you may have and I thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to meeting nice people and my wish is to make friends with enough cabin mates to allow for several cruises each year.


I am retired, 59 Years Young, Straight Male and live in Connecticut. I enjoy cruises and am almost always ready on a days notice.

I am looking for male or female cabin mates to meet the double occupancy criteria as a single traveler.

I am friendly, considerate, quiet, respectful, clean, easy on the eyes, honest and have no underlying intentions other then a cabin mate.

I am equally comfortable and content with polite pleasantries or friendly conversation, the cabin mates’ choice. I do not smoke or do drugs, rarely drink; perhaps a glass of wine with dinner and the occasional beer is the exception.

I am rarely in the cabin... a normal routine is to leave the cabin in the morning, returning for dinner and then returning again to sleep, approximately 1-1½ hours after the main show of the evening. Not much of a gambler either.

My forte is lounging by and in the pool or hot tub, perhaps joining in a deck game or water volleyball, and a little reading. I enjoy the sun and work on a tan as much as possible. I also enjoy photography and sketching for watercolor when I get back home.

Opportunities to learn about other cultures, people and visiting the wonderful sights are always a favorite depending on location. There are times I prefer not to go ashore, I stay aboard usually by the pool.

Wishing you health and prosperity and may all your wishes bring you happiness.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39 AM.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1