CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Seeking Cruise Companion (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/seeking-cruise-companion/)
-   -   Looking for Roommate out of Galveston July/August (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/seeking-cruise-companion/353103-looking-roommate-out-galveston-july-august.html)

Love2Teach4 July 5th, 2008 04:46 AM

Looking for Roommate out of Galveston July/August

I have been on a cruise once before. I am looking for a cruise buddy to avoid paying double occupancy. I am a young teacher, non-smoker and social drinker. I am easy to get along with. I am maried with 1 daughter. Id like to go on a cruise In July or August returning before the 6th of August.

xCalBear July 5th, 2008 01:11 PM

Carnival is the only player in Texas.

Divemaster July 5th, 2008 02:41 PM

Might also try Carnival out of Miami, instead of Galveston?

Quote:

Originally Posted by xCalBear

Love2Teach4 July 5th, 2008 04:56 PM

ahh I see that now... Well I am looking to not spend money on a plane ticket. I can drive to Galveston.

Divemaster July 5th, 2008 05:34 PM

Just make sure the fare is not a better deal out of Miami - the Galveston fares now seem to have a premium (no competition)? If Galveston, park at a private lot (other than the port authority parking) for the shuttles. Port authority parking is more of a hassle.

BTW, my diver kiddo and I do school presentations locally when our fins are drying out.

Have fun during the rest of the break. 8)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Love2Teach4
ahh I see that now... Well I am looking to not spend money on a plane ticket. I can drive to Galveston.

Love2Teach4 July 5th, 2008 05:49 PM

Thats a good point! I did notice that they were cheaper last summer when we went. Thank you!

xCalBear July 5th, 2008 09:56 PM

Quote: