Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Seeking Cruise Companion
Register Forgot Password?

Seeking Cruise Companion For people looking for share cruise expenses as roommates. Sexual or suggestives posts will be deleted.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 5th, 2010, 07:22 AM
Familiar Face

Default roommate sept/oct OR nov/dec Carib/TA

Im a single 58 young male. Ex BBC director, retired ealy last year...now live in Spain. Hence, reluctant to do med cruises. Did one a xmas ( first cruise)...want to see places new and not familiar.
As youve gathered, I'm new to cruising and the familiarity of different ships and their pros and cons, eludes me.
So looking for cabin mate ( straight)...for carribean or T/A cruise...minimum 10 days. Looking for value for money ie excellent cruise at a discount price if poss. Hate cheap for the sake of cheap.
Would prefer Non smoker, social drinker, non snorer, and someone who is generally quiet, once in bed. I like to get to my bed by 12 to 1am unless something special is going on...and generally wake at 830am.
We can do things together if it suits us, and with others if we find like minded people..or have our own space equally as and when also.
I like good conversation with the right people, and also like peace and tranquility at other times. Like the shows and like relaxing. Like watching films/reading/music ( media player and ipod with phones)
Like to eat at night between 8pm and 9pm.
Not keen on shipside organised tours..and prefer to go into town and book locally.
generally quite a personable and sociable guy, and get on with most people.
So if you think you might like to share a cabin with me, let me know.
Old July 5th, 2010, 04:11 PM
Familiar Face