Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Seeking Cruise Companion
Register Forgot Password?

Seeking Cruise Companion For people looking for share cruise expenses as roommates. Sexual or suggestives posts will be deleted.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 28th, 2011, 04:23 PM
Welcome Newcomer

Send a message via Yahoo to flbigbear
Post MWM 60 New To Cruising Seeking Female Guidance

Hello, my name is Rob and I'm new to the cruising world. I won't officially be 60 until November 24th. Although I am married I would be doing a cruise on my own, I'll explain that if asked. Since I've not done any cruising before and live in the Orlando, FL area I am thinking a short one out of the Port Canaveral area might be wise. I have read several posts of people seeking a cruise mate and I can tell that I would be much better off cruising with a woman for a travel companion. Also, seeing the difference in the cost of going solo versus sharing a room it just seems more practical to share.
I have my passport, have never used it though. I'm leaving on a trip to the Pacific Northwest on November 22nd and am thinking it would be really nice if a short cruise could be done before then. A little bit of info about me: I stand 6'5" tall, am the quintessential overgrown teddy bear, use a sleep machine so I do not snore. While I am not a party animal by nature I tend to take on the characteristics of those around me. So a woman who enjoys social activities helps me stay out of my shell. I am a non-smoker and would need the same.
So if you would like to get away on a short cruise and show me the ropes I would appreciate hearing from you.
Sponsored Links
Old October 28th, 2011, 09:18 PM
Admiral

Quote:
Originally Posted by flbigbear View Post