Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Practical Advice > Shore Excursions
Register Forgot Password?

Shore Excursions Snorkeling, SCUBA, sightseeing - discuss ports and activities

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 4th, 2005, 09:02 PM
Beginner

Default which R better ?shore exc for Mex Riviera or W Car & Bel

Hi all.I am a newbie so if i blunder please do not hesitate to let me know..

We are debating between a Mex Riviera cruise with Cabo , Mazatlan and Puerto Vallerata for the ports and W.Caribbean with Belize Cozumel and G Caymen as the ports in mid March or first week in April.

Originally we all wanted to do the Mexican Riviera on the Carnival Pride as we have done the Caribbean many times.After looking over the excursions available in M Riviera , I am not sosure anymore.They seem okay but the only one I think sounds good is the Canopy Tour in PV.I am scared of heights though so I may even chicken out..haha

We haven't been t Beliize before and the Cave tubing sounds great .Also , unbelievably we have never done the Stingray City in GC.Cozumel is one of our favorite ports and we would not have a problem there plus we read about a place that sounds great , Playa Mia?? If we went on this one it would be on the Valor..

Our 13 yo son will be with us so it has to be somewhat exciting ..

if anyone has advice , we would welcome it !!

Sometimes an excursion may not sound that great but when you get there it is awesome , so maybe we are missing something about Mex Riviera??Besides the beauty of Cabo, that is..

Thanks in advance !!
Sponsored Links
Old December 9th, 2005, 03:12 PM
Admiral

Sure hope this helps. We just did the Pride after many Caribbean cruises. I had always wanted this experience. We live on the East Coast, so the plane ride is long (nothing like yours). With a teenager, I recommend the cruise including Belize. First I will explain about the Mex. Riviera and then Exotic Western cruise.