CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Singles (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/singles/)
-   -   Who's Been On A Singles Cruise? (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/singles/284568-whos-been-singles-cruise.html)

Pat Hagan February 7th, 2001 01:50 PM

Who's Been On A Singles Cruise?

I just returned from a Singles Cruise on Carnival's Paradise and would like to hear from others who have gone on these organized sailings. Please share your experiences.

Thanks.
Pat Hagan
Singles Editor
Cruisemates.com

Chet February 7th, 2001 10:23 PM

Re: Who's Been On A Singles Cruise?

Hi Pat :

I just have to see that Pic you took of us Mooning on the Paradise Jan 21 28 Had a Blast !!!!! I think everybody should do it and Its Ok to get a Little Crazy at the End of the Cruise LOL

Great meeting you Say Hello to Barbi for me .

Chet

ALAN February 8th, 2001 04:55 PM

Hi Pat. I have been cruising for 9 years. A few years ago I went with a singles group called Singles World but they have since gone bankrupt. Since then I have been going with Debbie Popick's Discount Travel Club. (http://www.singlescruise.com). It is by far much better going with a group of other singles rather than going it alone. That "lost in the wilderness of strangers" feeling is not there as the group gets together right off the bat and everyone gets to know each other. The camaraderie of your new instant friends adds a new aura of excitement to the cruise. Adventure seekers will love that. Ann Rotman the singles cruise director for the group does an excellent job of seeing to it that everyone has as nice a time as is humanely possible. Free parties with free drinks, games, get togethers of all sorts, special shore excursions and the list goes on and on. It is hard to keep up with it all.