Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 15th, 2004, 04:47 PM
Beginner

Default Female cabinmate desired for spring

Hi all,

I'm going to be single as of winter 2004 after a long marriage and I'm hoping to find a special lady to share a very special cruise with. I'm new to all of this so please bear with me.

My intentions are honorable and all I'm asking is, might there be a like minded lady that would want to take a chance & enjoy a week or more with a caring, romantic man? No rules, no restrictions, just a special vacation with the single goal of making each other feel good in every way possible. My hopes for us both would be to later remember this time together as a very special moment in our lives. If you're going to dream, why not dream big, right?

I'm a hopeless romantic & I'm a "one woman" kind of man, so we could spend the entire cruise as a couple, if this idea appeals to you. The only way this could possibly work out well for us is if we share a lot of thoughts and such via email, really getting to know one another long before the cruise.

I'm in my early 40's, a total gentleman but yet a cut up to be around and I can assure this special person that she would have a great time with me in every way. I'm a little rusty on dancing but should be able to make up for it in other areas. I have an adventurous side, and at other times, I can just relax and enjoy the beauty of a moment in time, a sunset or a walk on the beach. My goal here is to open up the communication lines through private email (not through the threads) and find someone that I really click with on all levels.