Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 13th, 2005, 12:54 PM
First Mate

Default Club Getaway Single Cruises

Has anyone been on the Club Getaway Single Cruises?

If so, what are your opinion?
Sponsored Links
Old June 13th, 2005, 01:38 PM
Yeoman

Default Re: Club Getaway Single Cruises

I have no experience with Club Getaway. How about, anybody else?

Old June 13th, 2005, 05:12 PM
First Mate

Default Re: Re: Club Getaway Single Cruises

I have been to their website but notice that the guests were too good looking to be "cruise guests".

But after talking with an employee of Club Getaway that's their guest.

"Go Figure"
Old July 15th, 2005, 01:18 PM
Familiar Face

I went on their annual cruise this past February. It was the best time ever. Club Getaway is a singles "camp" based in CT. They have weekend getaways for "adults" from May-Sept. Once a year they book a cruise with Costa. (Although there is one this Sept. on Carnival). Guy/girl ratio is 50/50. They bring about 8 staff members. Anyone who is between about 25-45 and single should absolutely, positively go. This includes their weekends too. I can't say enough about them.
Old August 4th, 2005, 09:03 AM
First Mate

Default Re: Re: Club Getaway Single Cruises

Do you know how many guest they will have on their September cruise?
Old August 4th, 2005, 02:08 PM
Hondo

Default Re: Re: Re: Club Getaway Single Cruises

Hello:

I'm seriously looking into the February cruise. I've been on two cruises with another company but this one sounds like it will more active with a lot more activities. If not, at least the ship has a volleyball court. <G>

Hondo
Old August 8th, 2005, 11:13 AM
First Mate

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Club Getaway Single Cruises

Hondo,