Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 30th, 2005, 02:15 PM
Familiar Face

Send a message via AIM to Harbahqueen
Default Seeking cabinmate for first time cruise

Hello all,

I am new to cruising, and intend to go on my first of many cruises in March '06. I will be turning 50 in March. I have been divorced for 12 yrs., , and kids are grown and its time for me. I am treating myself to a cruise for my 50 yr.young milestone. I am not looking for a sex partner just someone that would like to share the cabin to avoid the single supplement. I am a bit apprehensive about traveling alone, however it is not going to keep me home. Any suggestions about a fun cruise for a single woman who wants to meet people?

Maureen
Sponsored Links
Old July 30th, 2005, 04:46 PM
Passenger

Send a message via Yahoo to queenkarp
Default Re: Seeking cabinmate for first time cruise

Maureen:
I have been going on 2 cruises a year for the past 5 or so years. I too am divorced and am always looking for someone to share the cost and avoid the single supplement. I am a CPA and anytime through April 15th is a problem for me. I am considering the Grand Princess to the Greek Isles in May 2006. In any event, have a great time on your cruise, and, remember, age is merely a number!
Old July 30th, 2005, 10:35 PM
Familiar Face

Send a message via AIM to Harbahqueen
Default Re: Re: Seeking cabinmate for first time cruise

Ann,

Thank you for your good wishes. The Greek Isles is on my list of places to go. You may be able to tempt me.. :-)

Happy Sailing!
Maureen
Old August 3rd, 2005, 01:27 AM
Admiral