Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 31st, 2005, 02:37 AM
Beginner

Send a message via AIM to ScionSam
Default Labor Day West Caribbean Cruise w/SinglesCruise.com

Whatsup All...

My buddy and I are going on a "singles" cruise in September to the West Caribbean (we're both in our mid-20's). My friend has been on a cruise before, but its my first time. After reading all the posts here I think i've got all the important stuff covered, but i'm always looking for more info & tips.

We booked with SinglesCruise.com. Does anyone have previous experience with this group? What sort of M:F ratio can I expect? From what i've gathered, there are usually more women than men (a good thing!). However, if the ratio is TOO slanted, I can see it being a little weird. There's a fine line between being blessed with female abundance and being the guy who's just "one of the girls".

Obviously, there's going to be a variety of age-groups onboard, but is there usally a decent number of 20's and 30's? I can hang out with people of any age and have a great time, but i'm sorta hoping to spend time with people in my age-group.

Talk to me about alcohol prices. I'm not a lush, but i'm planning on doing some drinking. I see people saying how they had one or two drinks a day, and I must say I think they're either lying or complete lightweights. Again, i've never been on a cruise so I can't say for sure, but I have a feeling that 8-10 drinks a day is probably going to be my average.
** AGAIN - i'm not a daily drinker, but when on vacation, I vacation. **
If I enjoy the numerous libations i'm envisioning on this ship, am I looking at a $1000+ bill at the end? It is what it is, but i'd like to try and plan ahead.