Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 10th, 2007, 07:27 PM
Passenger

Send a message via AIM to b4coco Send a message via Yahoo to b4coco
Default HELP w/holland america

Holland America Zuiderdam singles cruise ANYONE HAVE ANY INPUT IN THIS CRUISE LINE OR SHIP PLEASE?
Sponsored Links
Old April 11th, 2007, 02:13 PM
Admiral

Default Re: HELP w/holland america

I'm a 20 year HAL veteran and have sailed the Zuiderdam - what info are you looking for?

Quote:
Originally Posted by b4coco
Holland America Zuiderdam singles cruise ANYONE HAVE ANY INPUT IN THIS CRUISE LINE OR SHIP PLEASE?
Amadeus:09 Diamond;Celebrity:10 Summit; HAL: 87 Rotterdam V,89 Nieuw Amsterdam II,93 Nordam III,94 Ryndam III,96 Westerdam III,99 Veendam IV,01 Maasdam V,02 Amsterdam III,03 Volendam III,03 Zuiderdam II,04 Westerdam IV,04 Oosterdam I,05 Zaandam III,06 Statendam V,06 Prinsendam II,07 Nordam IV,08 Eurodam I,08 Rotterdam VI,09 Veendam IV,09 Volendam,10 Nieuw Amsterdam IV,12 Ryndam III;11 P&O:Artemis;RC:07 Splendour of the Seas,11 Navigator of the Seas,12 Majesty of the Seas
Old April 11th, 2007, 09:33 PM
Passenger

just how is stacks up vs RCCL and CARNIVAL, i noticed the rooms are really small sq ft wise
Old April 11th, 2007, 11:55 PM
Admiral

Default Quick Comparison

HAL=older crowd, less partiers, less "inovations," less singles than either. More classy, better food, more ship-like than hotel-like, better beds, a bit more expensive, rooms better appointed. Room size varies, but rooms laid out well in HAL generally. Hope this helps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by b4coco
just how is stacks up vs RCCL and CARNIVAL, i noticed the rooms are really small sq ft wise