Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 28th, 2007, 10:07 AM
Beginner

Default single ladies have question please

Hi,
First off what a great website. I am brand new to this and it is just amazing the amount of information that is offered.
We are two singles ladies planning a January/February cruise for 7 days.
We have never cruised before and are looking for suggestions on cruiselines & ports. We love to shop and lay on the beach; these are are cruise priorities. So we are looking for ports that will have good shopping and safe beaches.
After reviewing your site it looks like Carnival or Royal Carribean fit us best. We also want to try the Carribean so any suggestions regarding ports?
I looked at one itinerary and it left from San Juan and went to Babados, Curaco, Aruba, etc and it looked great but you folks are the experts so any help would be appreciated.
Bye
Sponsored Links
Old September 28th, 2007, 11:35 AM
Admiral

Default Re: single ladies have question please

Gals:

One tip - your total cost will likely be higher leaving out of San Juan than say Florida.

Tip two - use the *www.vacationstogo.com* website to plug in your dates and desired lines and see comparable cruises.

For the price, check the Carnival Triumph. Trust me on this - hard to find a better beach, safer than Half Moon Cay and the rest of the locations on the itinerary also have good beaches.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kareng1967
Hi,
First off what a great website. I am brand new to this and it is just amazing the amount of information that is offered.
We are two singles ladies planning a January/February cruise for 7 days.