Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 17th, 2008, 06:46 PM
Beginner

Default Average Ages of Various Singles Cruises

Hello,

I am looking at two possible choices in May 2008 through VTG.

One is to the Mediterranean and the other is the Mexican Riviera.

My first choice is the Mediterranean cruise, but the Mexican cruise is advertised as 40+ and I am 47.

I prefer to be with people around my age range, so here's my question for all you veteran cruisers (I am new to cruising):

When an age group is not specified on a singles cruise - what is the general age range- does it tend more to 20s & 30s or 40+.

I also mention this because I am a recent empty nester and I am looking for new friendships with others in the same boat - ok, pun intended.

Barefootgirl......
Sponsored Links
Old December 17th, 2008, 06:47 PM
Beginner

I clicked too soon, sorry - May 2009!
Old December 21st, 2008, 08:34 AM
Familiar Face

i've only been on 2 and almost all the cruisers were darn close to 40 or 40+ up to the 60's if i had to guess ages. i'd only say all bets are maybe off during the 8 week [?] college spring break window.at any other time you are not going to have 18-23 year olds.the longer and more expensive a cruise is would attract fewer young people too. i think the biggest spoiler of the cruise is if they don't have close to a 50-50 boy/girl ratio because you don't form groups who want to do things together.
Old December 21st, 2008, 03:58 PM
Passenger

I have been on 2 cruises with VTG, one in the month of April and the other in the month of May.

On both cruises, the age group was from people in their early 30's to people in their 70's. It was great being with such an age range of people and I had a great time on both.
Old January 11th, 2009, 07:20 PM
Beginner