Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Singles
Register Forgot Password?

Singles Talk to other single cruisers about cruising in groups or cruising solo.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 1st, 2013, 06:43 PM
Welcome Newcomer

Default Looking for a singles cruise

hello,
I'm new to these MB. My friend and I are going on a singles cruise in July. Yay! I am looking for a cruise for 7 nights leaving from New Orleans but need to have the port fee's included. I've googled Singles Cruises but have come up with nothing. Do we go through a travel agency. We would like the price to be between $500.00-$600.00, maybe a little over.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old April 2nd, 2013, 02:01 AM
Captain

There aren't that many hosted singles cruises. I would suggest you open your departure from another port or open the dates of departure to find something. Also they tend to be more than regular cruises so finding one in that price range is even harder.

Why not just book a regular cruise, every trip has singles on it you just have to ask around at the bars for who is single. Most will have one singles event where you can meet other people, if not you just have to ask and they will add one

BOOKED: Holland Oosterdam May 25; 7N ship, 4N Anchorage, 6N Denali, 5N Denver
11 cruises in 2012, 90 nights at sea visiting 15 countries
8 cruises in 2013, 56 nights at sea visiting 7 countries
Old April 2nd, 2013, 02:55 PM
Cruise Maniac

Ships generally have a table reserved for single travelers. Tell the cruise director that you want to meet singles and he or she will arrange it.
Old August 22nd, 2013, 11:24 PM
Welcome Newcomer

Default Being single, wanting to mingle