Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > South Pacific - Hawaii
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 8th, 2001, 04:22 PM
Passenger

Default Pier to Hotels, Honolulu

I will be on the Vision in November ending in Honolulu. I have booked my own hotel for three nights at the end of the cruise. Does anyone know if there are taxis waiting at the pier and if so the approx cost to Waikiki hotels. Or is there public transport which drops off at the various hotels
Sponsored Links
Old October 8th, 2001, 05:42 PM
Passenger

Send a message via AIM to jc
Default Re: Pier to Hotels, Honolulu

I am no expert, but I have been told that they have a wonderful and safe bus system on Oahu... I think the ship is docked at the Aloha towers and you I am sure can pick up the bus there, but it might not be much fun lugging all of your luggage.

jc
Old October 8th, 2001, 07:18 PM
JohnL

Yes, there are cabs at the pier. I too, will be on the Vision if it is the 4th from Ensenada. We will be overnighting in Honolulu so you will get the lay of the land before you have to leave. You might look into renting a car. Alamo is having a special at $25 a day for a mid size. Less for a compact. Check out their web site. I will be at Hilton Village for 4 nights so I'm renting a cara for 6 days for around $125. Only down side is that I have to take a bus to the airport to get it. I didn't check whether they have a shuttle to the airport from the dock.

See you on the ship....
Old October 15th, 2001, 03:52 PM
Passenger

JohnL. - Alamo also has a downtown office at Waikiki LLikai Hotel, 1777 Ala Moana Blvd. In checking Alamo's web site, looks to me like you get a better rate by few dollars as you do not have to pay the airport tax. Also it is a bit closer to the pier. You might consider it.?
Old October 15th, 2001, 04:30 PM
bug_dan