Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Teen Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Teen Cruisers Teens - meet here, meet onboard.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 14th, 2004, 11:48 PM
Passenger

Send a message via Yahoo to carly
Default IM SCARED TO GO ON MY CRUISE!!!! HELP!!!

Hi everybody. my name is carly and Im a First time "Cruiser". wow that sounds like im part of an AA meeting or something doesnt it? Ok anyways... like I said this is my First time to go on a Cruise and Im Really really scared. Ive been told not too, but I cant help it... Im leaving this Sunday (March 21,2004) and Im going on the Carnival Pride for the Mexican Revaira ( sorry if I spelled that wrong), Im scared cause I dont know what to bring and what not to bring. Im scared go on the plane ( this is my first plane ride since I was 3... yeah like I can remember back that far). and Im affraid that Im going to be bored ( Im 19 years old if that makes any difference). so if anyone out here can help me out.. and tell me what to execpt I would reallly love ya for it.... OH YEAH!!!!DO I need to bring a Formal Dress ( like a homecoming Dress)???? HELPPPPP ME PLEASSEEEEE!!!!!

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCHO!!
Sponsored Links
Old March 15th, 2004, 12:40 AM
Yeoman

Send a message via AIM to Wayne
Default Re: IM SCARED TO GO ON MY CRUISE!!!! HELP!!!

Hey Carly. A cruise is fun! There is sooo much for you to do if you are a social person and not shy! Carnival Pride is a great ship and I know others have been on her and can tell you more about the ship.

I have been to Mexican Rivera with Carnival too and it was a blast. And you being 19, you can drink and party all night! You don't need to bring any fancy dresses, just something formal if you prefer. Just bring some warm clothing incase the weather turns bad, but bring tee-shirts, shorts, tanks, and don't forget a swim suit!

I hope that helps. If you have any more questions AIM me at daswimma100.