Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > People > Teen Cruisers
Register Forgot Password?

Teen Cruisers Teens - meet here, meet onboard.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 28th, 2009, 06:25 AM
Familiar Face

Smile First Cruise :)

Heyy everyone, I'm Liora. Lee for short

I'm going on my first cruise in just over a month and i was wondering what are the must-dos/must-knows? Like what i should pack and about the teen clubs and stuff.

Anything about Rhapsody of the Seas will be especially appreciated

xx
Lee
Sponsored Links
Old November 28th, 2009, 11:21 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to mmerali Send a message via Skype™ to mmerali

Ahh, the first cruise. Unfortunately, I don't remember mine seeing as I've been cruising since I was two months old, but fortunately, I do know what the excitement of going on a cruise is. I'll start with the Do's/Do not's then I'll add a packing list.

Must Do's:
Do go the teen club on the first night - cliques are established from night one. Don't miss out on meeting people and the awkwardness of the first night.

Do explore the ship as much as possible on your first afternoon. I know it may seem obvious, but familiarizing yourself with the ship on the first afternoon makes it easier to find things later on throughout the cruise.

Do attempt to meet as many people as possible. I know that I like to be the one EVERYONE seems to know about. It's also the best way to meet as many new friends as possible

Do look up information on your ports before leaving home. Know what you're going to do, what you're going to see, and whether or not you'll be doing an excursion.

Do try to be yourself. No matter what, if you screw up, this isn't like high school where everyone remembers that really embarrassing moment you had back in whatever grade. No one is going to remember a thing (unless you want to).