Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Practical Advice > Tipping
Register Forgot Password?

Tipping Discuss policies, guidelines and protocol for tipping on ships here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 13th, 2004, 03:23 AM
Passenger

Default TIP CALCULATOR

For those of you who are not quite sure how the whole tipping goes on your cruise. I would recommend taking a look at this cruise tip calculator that autmatically figures your tips. All you do is enter your # of days...how many adults and kids and choose the cruise line and VIOLA! the calculation is done for you. Here the link is

http://members.aol.com/CruiseTip/

TyingtheKnot

Post Edited (03-13-04 03:26)

Sponsored Links
Old March 14th, 2004, 10:36 AM
Sunshine427

Default Re: TIP CALCULATOR

This is my first time cruising. I checked out theTip Calculator & that's great. Are those the only people I will need to tip on the ship??? I don't want to miss anyone. Also, do you have to sign up for the "Automatic Gratiuty" or can I pay on my own??? Tip the last night? Thanks
Old March 15th, 2004, 02:22 AM
Passenger

What cruise line are you going through? It depends on what cruise line.

TK

Old April 4th, 2004, 01:18 PM
Sunshine427

Carnival Legend.
Old April 6th, 2004, 04:15 PM
Admiral

On Carnival they will charge $10 per person per day on your account for tips. It breaks down to $3.50 pp/pd for the waiter, $3.50 pp/pd for the room steward, $2.00 pp/pd for the assistant waiter and $1.00 pp/pd for the Maitre 'D.