Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Practical Advice > Tipping
Register Forgot Password?

Tipping Discuss policies, guidelines and protocol for tipping on ships here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 18th, 2004, 02:30 PM
R Van

Default bringing wine aboard Y or N?

Okay I am new to all of this but can someone say positivley wheter or not you can bring wine aboard RCCL Serenade of the Seas? Hubby & I are wino's who know our bar bill will bankrupt us if we are buying by the bottle or even the glass. I have read that you can pack it, then I have read that it is confiscated. How do I know?
Sponsored Links
Old September 18th, 2004, 07:53 PM
Yeoman

Default Re: bringing wine aboard Y or N?

From the RCI web site:
Quote:
Can I bring my own liquor onboard?
We apologize for any inconvenience but due to our regulatory and licensing requirements guests are not allowed to bring alcoholic beverages of any kind onboard for consumption or any other use.

Alcoholic beverages that are purchased duty-free from the Shops On Board or at ports of call will be stored by us and delivered to your stateroom on the last day of your voyage. A member of our staff will be at the gangway to assist with the storage of your purchases. Should you choose to consume alcoholic beverages purchased from the Shops On Board, a consumption fee will apply at the time of purchase. Note that no open liquor bottles will be permitted to be brought into dining areas or public areas.

This policy may not apply to every ship or itinerary depending on local laws, customs, or license requirements. Royal Caribbean is not responsible for fines imposed or items confiscated by local authorities.