Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Practical Advice > Travel Gripes!
Register Forgot Password?

Travel Gripes! Gripe about cruises or getting to one.(airlines, taxis)

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 19th, 2004, 11:21 PM
bunny

Default My gripe

People who go on a cruise with a negative attitude! That is my biggest gripe. I have been travelling for many years and have never had a bad vacation or a bad cruise. I have had some that were better than others, but I have always found a way to have a good time.
Sponsored Links
Old January 19th, 2004, 11:35 PM
Passenger

Default Re: My gripe

Couldn't have said it better myself!
Old January 20th, 2004, 12:17 AM
Marina42

Default Re: Re: My gripe

obviously you do not have children, i was on a cruise where the parents {drunk] let their kids run rampant, good thing they didn't fall over board.....i agree we pay for a good time...but get real!! do we want to see baby parts floating in the water?
Old January 20th, 2004, 12:12 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Re: Re: My gripe

You don't have to worry. The sharks will get them! I am not sure what drunk parents have to do with negative attitudes.t
Old January 20th, 2004, 12:14 PM
First Mate

How is that your problem? It's a large ship - if kids are bothering you and staff won't do anything, go somewhere else. i agree wholeheartedly with the original poster. It's all about what you make of it.
Old January 20th, 2004, 01:19 PM
Pea

I don't understand how "kids" got into this gripe. The first two posters never mentioned anything about kids, so MArina's post doesn't make any sense to me.

Pea
Old January 20th, 2004, 02:31 PM
Admiral

Me either, Pea. I'm with you, Bunny - it's what you make it. Yes, of course there are legitimate gripes, but once you address them with the cruiseline, relax and enjoy your cruise.

By golly I spent too much money on my cruise to get bogged down in complaints!