Hi all,
newbie here in need of advice
My family of 5- 18yr old daughter, 11 yr old twin boys,
Hubs and I are considering an Alaskan cruise in June 08
want to be wise about our spending,
but still have that wow! experience.
I've have heard great things about the Princess train cruisetour,
but also have heard the NCL pearl has a bowling alley and rock wall
Only other cruise was about a year ago daughter and I did a carribean cruise on Carnival and had a great time.
Don't really want to hang with an all senior crowd because it's no fun for them or us-We'll probably try to get two cabins with one for hubs and I on the verandah side and one for the kids directly across the hall on the inside-

Not sure where to fly in and out of- what line is best-what ship is best-
what excursions are worth it-
If we're going to spend such a chunk of $ we want to make sure we do it
wisely so your experienced advice is so appreciated.
Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old December 8th, 2007, 11:59 AM
Admiral

You are talking about 2 completely different trips, a one way and interior Alaska travel, and a round trip Seattle cruise.

Sorry, but sail elsewhere if you want a young crowd, ALL Alaska sailings have the bulk of their passengers middle aged and above.