Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 17th, 2003, 08:51 PM
sprocket

Default Cabin location on Triumph and newbie questions

Hi there - I am a newbie so forgive the same old questions...
I am sailing with my recently widowed mother on the Triumph Feb 21st and we have booked a balcony cabin near the back on the upper deck. This is our first cruise and I am hearing horror stories about noise etc from below - anyone stayed in the 6400 series cabins?
Also we booked through carnival and have been assigned a room - does that mean we won't get an upgrade?
Thanks for your help..........
Sponsored Links
Old December 18th, 2003, 02:03 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Cabin location on Triumph and newbie questions

I would not worry about any noise. I have done well over a dozen CCL cruises and have never been bothered by any noise and we have stayed all over the ship. As for you booking a specific or assigned room, no you will not be upgraded unless they need your specific cabin for some reason and then they will inform you and ask if you are willing to upgrade.
Jim

Old December 18th, 2003, 03:04 PM
Julia Elzie

Default Re: Re: Cabin location on Triumph and newbie questions

Hi!

Welcome to the message boards! I hope you and your mother have a wonderful cruise! It sounds like you have an excellent stateroom.

The staterooms on the front and the back of the ship are really not that bad - personally, I enjoy them on my cruises. You don't have as many people walking by your stateroom door, so your stateroom ends up feeling more private and seems much more quiet.