Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 27th, 2004, 08:40 AM
CruiseJune
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Power Strips

Sailing in June on the Imagaination. Have heard to bring a power strip but do the cabins have the three-prong outlets?. Thanks for all the great info provided here. We feel much for prepared for our first cruise.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 27th, 2004, 09:40 AM
spike
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Power Strips

The TRIUMPH does have 3 prong outlets, and a power strip is now part of my packing list. In fact I don't take it out of the suitcase when I unpack. We have too many rechargable things, so get one that can use transformers side by side.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 29th, 2004, 12:06 PM
Junior Member
Beginner
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: Power Strips

how many outlets are there? Anyone know if there are outlets by the bedside? I have a CPAP machine that I will need to plug in :-).

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 29th, 2004, 01:13 PM
Senior Member
First Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 382
Default Re: Power Strips

My mom brought a sm extention cord for her cpap because we werent sure on the bed set up arrangement good thing she did she needed it......
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 30th, 2004, 09:56 AM
Senior Member
First Mate
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 279
Default Re: Re: Power Strips

On the Elation we had one outlet, if you turn your bed in to a king, it is right along side the bed, if not, it is across the room (very small so not far!). Our power strip was on a 7 ft cord, that was more then fine.

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 2nd, 2004, 11:16 AM
mperrea
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Power Strips

There is an outlet on the make-up desk and one in the WC for shaving, toothbrush etc, both 3 prong. I had a 5 foot extension for my CPAP and ran the wire on the floor. In retrospect, I would have brought some duct tape to secure to the carpet .


Mike,
Spirit 01-04,
Pride12-02
Elation12-01
Triumph12-00
Sensation10-99
Inspiration12-98
Sovereign of the Seas12-97
Scandinavian Sky04-82
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Strips djstrachan Norwegian Cruise Lines 1 March 1st, 2007 05:22 PM
power strips , hair dryers, etc ?????? packer backer Ask CruiseMates Staff 4 August 11th, 2006 12:55 PM
Balcony and power strips questions glasshalffull99@yahoo.com Ask CruiseMates Staff 5 August 5th, 2006 07:13 PM
Power/Outlet strips, Question Set2cruz Ask CruiseMates Staff 13 August 29th, 2004 11:03 AM
Power strips??? Seebee Cruise Dress / Packing 6 April 7th, 2004 05:59 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:41 AM.
design by: Themes by Design

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1