Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old August 22nd, 2004, 09:24 AM
Beginner

Default Dinner seating question

I'm new to cruising so I have no idea how things work, so please excuse my ignorance. My question is... since I'm a single traveler and am interested in meeting other singles, can I request to be seated with other singles at dinner? If so, how and when do I make this request?

I'm sort of wondering if I should even ask Carnival to do so since I received word from my travel agent that they had me listed as someone who needs dialysis, which is not true!! I'm as healthy as a horse! I keep recalling that scene from animal house where they keep seating the guy on the couch with a bunch of nerds and geeks. I'll probably be seated with all of the people with oxygen tanks and colostomy bags.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Old August 22nd, 2004, 10:03 AM
Admiral

Default Re: Dinner seating question

They do their best to seat singles together

Old August 22nd, 2004, 10:09 AM
Yeoman

Tommy, I understand your question, but......
Becareful what you make fun of in your early years. Alot of things can happen as you grow older. You could very easy end up with an oxygen tank 24/7 ,and possibly a colostomy bag too ! Or worse ! Just thank God for your health at this point in your life, and may good fortune follow you through your life.
Tell your T.A. to correct the health issue. You should be fine.

Dining room:
Your T.A. should've ask you if you wanted late or early seating for the main dining room.
I would join your table quest the first few nights. Usually on a cruise, people are very nice and friendly. I still keep in touch with people I cruised with 5 yrs ago.

Happy cruising;
david
Old August 22nd, 2004, 01:03 PM
Yeoman