Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 30th, 2010, 04:43 PM
Beginner

Default Formal night dinners, again.

I am new to cruising. My wife booked this cruise on the Celebrity eclipse many months ago and she has been very excited ever since. Unlike her, I didnít do any special shopping regarding formal night dinners. With only a week to go, I started to feel nervous in case I am not prepared.
Although I am over sixty but I am not expert in these formal dinners. I just assumed that it is acceptable to go to a formal night dinner with a normal ( new) suite and normal tie?
Is that correct or should I go tomorrow and buy something else?
Thanks for your advice.
Thanks

James
Sponsored Links
Old July 30th, 2010, 05:24 PM
Familiar Face

Send a message via ICQ to KC Gorilla

You will be fine with a suit and tie. Probably two-thirds of the men who dress for the formal dinner will be dressed in a suit or sport coat and tie. Go have a good time and enjoy yourself.
Old July 30th, 2010, 06:03 PM
Admiral

Suit and tie is okay according to Celebrity's dress code for formal nights.. I am wearing the same thing in three weeks on the Solstice...The smart casual nights are simple, nice pants and a collared shirt...Enjoy your cruise...
Old July 30th, 2010, 06:30 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Trip

You will be a dapper dan!

Trip, with her book & tea!
Chat Hostess & Board Moderator

Old July 30th, 2010, 07:11 PM
Admiral