CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Chit - Chat for Cruisers (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/chit-chat-cruisers/)
-   -   Sunday Morning Coming Down (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/chit-chat-cruisers/381957-sunday-morning-coming-down.html)

rollerdonna April 17th, 2011 07:55 AM

Sunday Morning Coming Down

Morning Mates, it's another cold and very windy day here in Pictou County.
I think I am going to have to go out tomorrow and replace all the eggs on my Easter Tree outside, they've probably all blown off onto the lawn.

http://www.cruisemates.com/gallery2/...s/912/8959.jpg

The landscape is just so dull this time of year with the bare trees and the brown/yellow grass, I had to "spring it up" a bit by decorating the big tree outside by the road.

http://www.cruisemates.com/gallery2/...s/912/8960.jpg

Later today I am attempting something I've never done before - a themed dinner party. Being away from Quebec in the spring, I miss going to the Cabane a Sucre (Sugar Shack) for an authentic maple meal, so I am going to re-create one at home for some friends invited for dinner.
On the menu is maple baked ham, boiled potatoes, oven baked omelette, brown beans, all served with maple syrup.
Then for dessert, I will attempt my first ever crepes, stuffed with vanilla ice cream, and drizzled with maple syrup. We may all be on a sugar high the rest of the night!
Well, I'd better get moving, lots to do to prepare, have a great day!

donna

Trip April 17th, 2011 08:46 AM

Hi Kids,
Turning sunny as I type, but I want some heat! I may find it on the Riviera, I sure hope so.

Not much on the agenda this week, but, I do have to work another day. We have a rep coming in to , sell us fall clothing!!!! Hard to think of fall, when I we are barely into spring!!!

Donna have fun at your dinner....I hope you will not be bouncing off the walls:) BTW, cut and paste? lol

Make it a good one..