Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Cunard
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 11th, 2004, 07:39 PM
michael macartney

Default Day wear on qm2

HI
were sailing on qm2 on the 11th oct, just wondering how formal the
day wear is. Do passengers wear jeans? smart jeans not jeans with
holes in them.
Sponsored Links
Old September 11th, 2004, 09:17 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Day wear on qm2

Yeah, I'm a little worried about that too - I'm a shorts and tank top and flip flop person myself and feel I may be "underdressed" on the QM2 (Nov.6)

donna

Old September 11th, 2004, 09:44 PM
Julia Elzie

Hello,

I am a travel agent, specializing in luxury cruises, and I think that resort casual is a good way to describe the best attire. Jeans would be fine if they are new, not faded or dirty, good quality, such as Tommy Hilfiger or Ralph Lauren and are worn with a smart collared shirt, nice shoes, such as Timberland or leather shoes that would be appropriate for a business casual in an upscale professional office. You might also consider chinos or khakis. If it is a day at sea, resort casual is fine - chino shorts, polo shirt, clean tennis shoes; I wouldn't wear a tee shirt with a business name, or from a local marathon or wine festival.

My husband is an MBA and works in a Fortune 50 company and he often wears his business casual work attire on cruises - a nice Tommy Hilfiger polo shirt with khakis and his dress shoes, purchased at Nordstrom.

Please feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions!

Best Regards,
Julia
Old September 11th, 2004, 09:56 PM
wripro

hi