Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 28th, 2007, 04:37 PM
Beginner

Default New to the boards and cruising.

Hello everyone! I have been checking out the boards, and wanted to introduce myself. I am new to cruising. My mom, cousin and I are in the midst of planning a "girls" cruise in Feb or March of next year. We are planning on cruising Holland America and we are pretty excited. My cousin is an experienced cruiser, so she is our "guide". Poor girl.

I'm looking forward to learning more, the posts I have had the chance to explore are very informative and helpful. I'm getting a grasp on some of this cruising business!

~Ashley
Sponsored Links
Old February 28th, 2007, 04:40 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via AIM to jhannah

Welcome to CruiseMates and cruising Holland America style. Where do you plan to go?
Old February 28th, 2007, 04:44 PM
Beginner

Ah, the most important part and I forgot it! We are headed for the Caribbean. We are planning on 10-14 days and haven't decided on an Eastern, Western or Southern route.

My mom has been the Eastern Route and my cousin has seen it all. They keep asking me. I keep saying "It's the Caribbean...really that's all I need!"

I'm up for suggestions of great ports. We love to shop (of course) and I am a scenery/history enthusiast over a sport or beach lover.
Old February 28th, 2007, 04:49 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via AIM to jhannah

A Western itinerary that visits Cozumel would be nice. Tulum and other ancient sites can be toured from there.
Old February 28th, 2007, 05:28 PM
Passenger

Ashley,

Welcome to the Boards. We have only been to the Caribbean once and that was in October last year but we did enjoy Grenada, Aruba and Barbados. I am not sure what part of the Caribbean they are in, but all those places were interesting.

Jennie