Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Holland America
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 4th, 2010, 02:50 AM
Familiar Face

Default Bath robes

Newbie here, new to cruising. And, so, new to Holland America. Also curious about bath robes.

I see them pictured in Holland's promo materials from time to time, prominently displayed as if they were part of the decore.

Also, passengers' photos often feature bath robes.

Does Holland supply these?? If so, it would save Real Space in luggage, particularly my wife's.

The last post in this section on bathrobes was dated 2002. Eight years down the line, I thought a fresh query was warranted.
Old February 4th, 2010, 08:42 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Snoozeman Send a message via Yahoo to Snoozeman

Excellent Question.

I've always had robes over the past several years, but in the past there were requirements to get them that varied from cruise line to cruise line. (i.e. cabin type, past guest status, etc.) I'm not sure what the general 'rule' is on Holland America. Hopefully someone can help.

My Personal Cruise Blog: My Cruise Blog

Future Cruises:
Carnival Triumph-Caribbean-7/28/2014, Carnival Legend-South Pacific-8/30/2014, MSC Preziosa-Mediterranean-10/25/2014, MSC Fantasia-Mediterranean-11/2/2014, Navigator of the Seas-12/14/2013, Norwegian Jewel-1/3/2015, Emerald Princess-1/11/2015, Carnival Freedom-2/2/2015, Carnival Freedom-2/15/2015.
Old February 4th, 2010, 10:50 AM
Admiral

Default Bathrobes

Yes, all passngers on HAL ships get bathrobes, no matter what type of cabin you are.

A few years ago, only Deluxe Suite passengers got them - they were large terry cloth robes. Then they started putting light waffle weave robes in the verandah cabins. Now everyone gets the new one - light weight terry on the inside and waffle weave on the outside. They are very comfortable and saves you having to bring one with you.