CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Norwegian Cruise Lines (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/norwegian-cruise-lines/)
-   -   Repositioning Cruise (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/norwegian-cruise-lines/348079-repositioning-cruise.html)

nicknack70 March 7th, 2008 11:21 AM

Repositioning Cruise
 
Has anyone ever taken a "repositioning" cruise with NCL? the one I'm interested in is the Dream.....itinerary is below...how was it? how was the boat? The crew? the ports? any insight would be helpful. :o



ITINERARY


DAY DATE PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Sun Apr 13 Santiago (Valparaiso), Chile 5:00pm
Mon Apr 14 Coquimbo, Chile 8:00am 5:00pm
Tue Apr 15 At Sea
Wed Apr 16 Iquique, Chile 8:00am 5:00pm
Thu Apr 17 Arica, Chile 8:00am 6:00pm
Fri Apr 18 At Sea
Sat Apr 19 Lima (Callao), Peru 7:00am 4:00pm
Sun Apr 20 At Sea
Mon Apr 21 At Sea (Cross the Equator)
Tue Apr 22 At Sea
Wed Apr 23 Panama Canal (Full Transit)
Thu Apr 24 Puerto Limon, Costa Rica 8:00am 5:00pm
Fri Apr 25 At Sea
Sat Apr 26 At Sea
Sun Apr 27 Key West, FL 8:00am 8:00pm
Mon Apr 28 At Sea
Tue Apr 29 At Sea
Wed Apr 30 At Sea
Thu May 1 Boston, MA 8:00am

nmnita March 7th, 2008 04:57 PM

repositioning cruises are the best thing there is; cheap and fun. As for the Dream, I have clients who love the ship, others who think it should be sunk. The thing to remember is, she was not designed for freestyle so you don't get the same dining choices as on the nerwer NCL ships. YOu do get freestyle though. The ship is in great condition with nice sized cabins and the same friendly crew many have learned to expect from NCL.

Nita :wink:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1