Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Norwegian Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 1st, 2009, 11:59 PM
Passenger

Default Norwegian Jade questions, thanks so much

Hi there, just have a few questions for my upcoming cruise on the Jade, so excited! My first time on a NCL ship & with their "Freestyle Concept" though I am a travel agent and did do a ship tour of Norwegian Pearl last month which was amazing and gave me some insight, I understand it is similar to the Jade.

Have a few questions, the controversial service charge onboard with NCL, was told by the cruise line on the phone its a "fixed charge" that can only be adjusted should something major happen subject to their approval? I have also heard many people go down on the last day and have had their accounts adjusted to lower the 12.50/day charge with no problems at the pursers desk.

Wondering if the arcades on Norwegian including the Jade's are included or are they for fee?

I have seen the sushi listed as a $15 cover charge but then also read the sushi & sake bar (something Carnival does free, NCL does seem to have some silly charges such as the sauna and steamroom being part of the "thermal suite" package!!) comp on other lines, anyways seen the sushi and sake listed as a la carte pricing. Is it $15 for some and "a la carte" for other options?

Also my first time in a balcony, any suggestions? Also hear some perks with NCL for being with a balcony! I did a guarantee and got an upgrade to a BB Balcony, any general "Freestyle"/NCL suggestions would be greatly appreciated too, many thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old May 2nd, 2009, 09:40 AM
Captain

Where to start