CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Royal Caribbean International (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/royal-caribbean-international/)
-   -   Luggage tags (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/royal-caribbean-international/401123-luggage-tags.html)

Debshel February 23rd, 2014 07:41 PM

Luggage tags

I am going on a cruise in May on Freedom of the Seas and I don't see anywhere you can print your luggage tags. What is Royal's procedure for this. This is my first time cruiseing with Royal.

storybookcruises.com February 23rd, 2014 08:22 PM

Surprised your agent wasn't able to help you with this.

But after your final payment is made, you can go onto the RCCL website to do your online check-in. Once that is completed, you can print out your edocs, which include your luggage tags. Just print out as many as you need and then attach them to your luggage before or when you get to the pier.

Pete

Villager February 23rd, 2014 08:23 PM

When you do online checking you can print the luggage tags from the same page where you print your Seapass.

Debshel February 23rd, 2014 08:54 PM

Thanks but I've done my online checking and at the bottom of the seapass was only a sample luggage tag that I am suppose to show the porter a copy of to get additional tags but there were not any there to print.

Dave Beers February 23rd, 2014 09:13 PM

The luggage tag you use is included in your cruise documents, or edocs, as Pete noted. Your edocs may not be ready yet. When you access your booking online, you see two items on the right....one says "Online Check-in" and the one below it says "Cruise Documentation". If the status for Cruise Documentation says "not issued" then you will need to wait. When it says 'ready' or something like that, you can access it and you will see a detailed luggage tag to print, with your cabin number and deck on it.