CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Seeking Cruise Companion (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/seeking-cruise-companion/)
-   -   Older GWM looking for Cruise Buddy (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/seeking-cruise-companion/366639-older-gwm-looking-cruise-buddy.html)

Mikey2611 July 31st, 2009 05:54 PM

Older GWM looking for Cruise Buddy
 
I am a 64 year old (told I look younger) professional single GWM living in Ontario, Canada. I have completed about 14 Cruises, mostly on RCL and Celebrity also Holland America. I have done the caribbean - been there and done that - and now tend to seek Cruises in Europe, Asia, South America, Australia and New Zealand. Transatlantic and I hope some day a World Cruise.

I usually travel alone but the single supplement is a killer and at the very least cuts down the number of cruises I can afford each year and inhibits the more expensive Cruise lines or itineraries.

I am seeking a compatible "Cabin Mate", purely platonic gay or straight, who is in a similar position to myself. I would consider sharing a cabin on 2 or 3 Cruises each year - to cut down costs, provide a little company for Dinner and to enjoy a land excusion or in which we have mutual interest(but not to be tied at the hip).

I am a realist and hence seek to exchange information and if possible video and/or telephone calls and face to face meeting so that each party can have the maximum comfort level. I do have bookings for a back to back on Celebrity Solstice Nov 20th Greek Islands and then November 30th Transatlantic (but have not decided whether i am prepared to share on these cruises). I also have a booking on the April 10th RCL Navigator Transatlantic Miami to Rome which I would consider sharing. I have a inside promonade view cabin for approx $800pp. PM me if interested.

newgirl49 August 9th, 2009 06:21 PM

Hello there! I am a married woman [husband prefers to stay home!], a young thinking 59, who could only dream of so many cruises! However, if I do manage a cruise [a paltry 2, so far!] - it would be lovely to share a cabin and save $$$..... I live in BC, work as a bookkeeper..... enjoy music, but not dancing.....drink as much as I can afford which isn't much!
Non-smoker, love to discuss and get to know people, but am also happy to spend time alone - in fact I prefer to be alone when traveling - it's so much easier to meet more people! I get along with most people and like to read, watch movies and be on the ocean.....

If you'd like we could get to know each other a bit and see what happens.... Cheers


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1