Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > Seeking Cruise Companion

Seeking Cruise Companion For people looking for share cruise expenses as roommates. Sexual or suggestives posts will be deleted.

Old September 22nd, 2017, 04:52 PM
Welcome Newcomer

Default Seeking Northwest Passage 2019 Cabin Mate

Looking for cabin mate for expedition type cruise from Greenland on 24 August to Nome (northwest Passage) 23 days - prestige deck cabin with balcony (only ones available) with Ponant. Includes airfare from Paris to meet ship in Greenland and airfare from Nome to Seattle. I smoke (outside) and like a gin and tonic before dinner and wine with but not excessive when it comes to alcohol. Otherwise, I am pretty easy for most people I think and tolerant of others (lots of traveling will do that). The Northwest Passage is my dream trip. I have been working in the Middle East since 1999 and retiring June 2018 back to the US. (yeah I am American) So I see this trip as being my big hurrah travel wise. Oh yeah, I am female, weigh too much, and have walking issues but then I am not looking for someone to spend the day with just to avoid paying double for solo...

Even though 2019 is 2 years away time is of the essence - I need to book.

Hope this generates some interest out there.
Old September 22nd, 2017, 05:07 PM
Welcome Newcomer

Hi, Just seen your post re north west passage cruise and I am interested! I have never been on a cruise before but always wanted to and am now at the stage in life of now or never! My only hesitation is 23 days may be too long for a first time.
Can you let me have any more details about the cruise you are looking at?
I am retired, also have a little difficulty walking due to arthritis in my knee, enjoy a [email protected] and living in France, of course the occasional glass of wine (or two).
I would be interested to hear back from you.
Rosemary
Old September 22nd, 2017, 05:24 PM
Welcome Newcomer